The Tampon and Diaper Aisle at CVS

You know what really GRINDS my gears? The organization of the aisles at CVS. Specifically, the tampon aisle.

Ok, I have a sort of strange tradition/ punishment ritual where every month, I buy tampons at CVS alone and in the scrubbiest, nastiest sweatpants imaginable. My goal is to look like shit because I feel like shit and I’m buying tampons.

So, as I’m scanning the aisle looking for the biggest pack of the most generic tampon brand, it always takes me a good five seconds to realize how I’m in the fuckin diaper aisle. Like, the tampons I’m eyeing are suspiciously across the way from the adult diapers.

I feel very fortunate that I do not have issues that require wearing a diaper, and I honestly hope that people who do are not offended by this post. Yet, I know myself well enough to know that I am uncomfortable with this shit in public. I cannot deal with people believing I could possibly be buying tampons, let alone fucking full-sized adult diapers.

I know that the majority of people don’t care and aren’t looking, but I’m one of the few people that DO look at people’s purchases and judge them on it.

3 Comments

Filed under Awkward

3 responses to “The Tampon and Diaper Aisle at CVS

  1. I feel your pain. Sometimes I actually judge myself for buying the generic cardboard tamps instead of springing for the $14.99 box of Tampax Pearl Ocean Breeze Freshness scented plastic variety that come in a pretty box.

  2. HAH SO true. Buying the generic brand makes me feel like I gave up on myself.

  3. Pingback: Awkward Search Terms | BlahBlahWah!

Leave a Reply

